Indigo PTA Board

Indigo PTA, working with Oak Grove School District, implements and manages parent participation, orientation, parent training, and support. 

 

Indigo PTA is responsible for overseeing the publishing of the school-wide and classroom newsletters, which are the primary vehicles for communication to the school at large.

 

Indigo PTA raises money through fundraising events to support key programs at the school. Most of the money, i.e. annual donations and other funds, that you give to the Indigo program, could be tax deductible! As always, if you are unsure of the deductibility, please contact your tax consultant.

 

“The PTA board positions are filled during the spring through a nomination and election process per PTA guidelines.”

2017-18 School Year

 

MARY

 
Mary Forman

President: Frost SSC & DAC liaisons, Planning Committee, New families.

Email: president@indigoprogram.org

Jennifer

Jennifer Maciel

Executive VP: Yard Duty, Maintenance, Parent Room, Art & Music Room committee, Art Exhibit committee, General Meeting committee, Parent Ed. Library, Emergency Supplies.

Email: execvp@indigoprogram.org

Kristie

Kristie Turner

VP Programs: Garden, all Community Nights and Events, Audio/DJ, Earth Day, Grants, Communication Lab, Project Cornerstone, Running Club, Afterschool activities, Student Council, Yearbook, Technology.

Email: programs@indigoprogram.org

dana

Dana Lee

VP Membership: All Records, Insurance, Background Check, Community Jobs Committee, T-shirts.

Email: membership@indigoprogram.org

Anna Burde

Anna

Anna Burde

VP Fundraising: Fundraising committee, Book Fair.

Email: fundraising@indigoprogram.org

Rebecca

Rebecca Patterson

VP Public Relations: Website committee, PR committee, Graphic support, Social committee, Asian and Spanish Parent Liaison.

Email: PublicRelations@indigoprogram.org

Jennifer Odem

Jennifer

Jennifer Odom

VP Classroom Involvement K-5: Classroom coordinators, Field trip coordinators, Enrichment Centers.

Email: vpk5@indigoprogram.org

Melissa

Melissa Donegan

VP Middle School: Classroom coordinators, Field trip coordinators, Resource parent

Email: VPMiddleSchool@indigoprogram.org

Eileen

Eileen Brown

Treasurer: Budget Committee, Financial Reporting / Budgeting, Check Disbursements

Email: treasurer@indigoprogram.org

Naomi

Naomi K.

Secretary: Calendar, Meeting Minutes, Community Chat, Lamination Parent.

Email: PTASecretary@indigoprogram.org

Lisa

Lisa Johannson

Financial Secretary: Collecting, tracking, and depositing of all Indigo monies.

Email: financialSecretary@indigoprogram.org

Lizabeth

Lizabeth Keeling

Auditor: (appointed by PTA president)
Email: auditor@indigoprogram.org

Christina

Christina Jeffries

Historian

Email: historian@indigoprogram.org

kristin

Kristin Gordon

Parliamentarian: (appointed by PTA President) Nominating Committee

Email: parliamentarian@indigoprogram.org