Indigo PTA Board

Indigo PTA, working with Oak Grove School District, implements and manages parent participation, orientation, parent training, and support. 

 

Indigo PTA is responsible for overseeing the publishing of the school-wide and classroom newsletters, which are the primary vehicles for communication to the school at large.

 

Indigo PTA raises money through fundraising events to support key programs at the school. Most of the money, i.e. annual donations and other funds, that you give to the Indigo program, could be tax deductible! As always, if you are unsure of the deductibility, please contact your tax consultant.

 

“The PTA board positions are filled during the spring through a nomination and election process per PTA guidelines.”

2016-17 School Year

 

MARY

 
Mary Forman

President: Frost SSC & DAC liaisons, Planning Committee, New families.

Email: mjforman@att.net

Lisa

Lisa Walter

Executive VP: Yard Duty, Maintenance, Parent Room, Art & Music Room committee, Art Exhibit committee, General Meeting committee, Parent Ed. Library, Emergency Supplies.

Email: lisalynnwalter@gmail.com

Renee

Renee Brotherston

VP Programs: Garden, all Community Nights and Events, Audio/DJ, Earth Day, Grants, Communication Lab, Project Cornerstone, Running Club, Afterschool activities, Student Council, Yearbook, Technology.

Email: brotherstonclan@gmail.com

dana

Dana Lee

VP Membership: All Records, Insurance, Background Check, Community Jobs Committee, T-shirts.

Email: dana@dlee2.com

JeNnifer

Jennifer Odom

VP Fundraising: Fundraising committee, Book Fair.

Email: jen.odom12@gmail.com

Jessica

Jessica Bruns

VP Public Relations: Website committee, PR committee, Graphic support, Social committee, Asian and Spanish Parent Liaison.

Email: jessicabruns@gmail.com

tanya

Tanya Arguelles

VP Classroom Involvement K-5: Classroom coordinators, Field trip coordinators, Enrichment Centers.

Email: tanya@args.com

amber

Amber Van Deren

VP Classroom Involvement 6-8: Classroom coordinators, Field trip coordinators, Resource parent

Email: avanderen4indigo@gmail.com

Eileen

Eileen Brown

Treasurer: Budget Committee, Financial Reporting / Budgeting, Check Disbursements

Email: Eileenmbrown@gmail.com

Anita

Anita Kinney

Secretary: Calendar, Meeting Minutes, Yahoo groups, Lamination Parent.

Email: anitaevk@yahoo.com

Sandye

Sandye Gallagher

Financial Secretary: Collecting, tracking, and depositing of all Indigo monies.

Email: sandye.gallagher@gmail.com

Lisa

Lisa Johansson

Auditor: (appointed by PTA president)
Email: lisa.johansson@gmail.com

Anna

Anna Burde

Historian

Email: annaburde@gmail.com

kristin

Kristin Gordon

Parliamentarian: (appointed by PTA President) Nominating Committee

Email: chopsgordon@comcast.net